Analysis of the governance of health systems

The activities of the Governance team revolve around three main directions: the field and the production of case studies in Senegal and Chad, the creation of a comparative framework between countries, and the monitoring of doctoral students and the organization of method seminars.

PhD students and methodological reinforcement: the first seminars at Gaston Berger University

The capacity building of young researchers is one of the group's main activities. Thus, three doctoral students are working under the supervision of Mame Penda Ba and Fred Eboko.

The doctoral students' research subjects are: the analysis of the formulation process in the development and implementation of social policies (example of the conditional cash transfer in Senegal) by Rama Sao Diop, the financing of the UHC in Senegal in 2013 to 2020 by Fatou Binetou Niang, and a comparative study of the resilience of local health systems (departmental level) by Falilou Fall.

 

A method seminar program has been established in order to best equip students in terms of methodology. The first sessions were organized and moderated by Phillipe Lavigne Delville with the participation of the faculty of the Faculty of Legal and Political Sciences. These sessions focused on various topics:

Session 1: Analyzes "rooted in the ground": the foundations of empirical research in the social sciences

Session 2: Construct a problem: delimitation of the object, critical state of the literature, construction of the questioning

Session 3: Identify, organize, manage your bibliography: principles and introduction to bibliography software

Follow us

  • Twitter
  • YouTube

Analyse de la gouvernance des systèmes de santé

Les activités de l’équipe Gouvernance tournent autour de trois directions principales : le terrain et la production des études de cas au Sénégal et au Tchad, la création d'un cadre comparatif entre les pays, et le suivi des doctorants et l'organisation de séminaires de méthodes.

Doctorants et renforcement méthodologique : les premiers séminaires à l'Université Gaston Berger

Le renforcement des capacités des jeunes chercheurs est une des activités principales du groupe. Ainsi, trois doctorants travaillent sous la supervision de Mame Penda Ba et Fred Eboko. 

Les sujets de recherche des doctorants sont : l'analyse du processus de formulation dans l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre des politiques sociales (exemple du conditional cash transfer au Sénégal) par Rama Sao Diop, le financement de la CMU au Sénégal de 2013 à 2020 par Fatou Binetou Niang, et une étude comparative de la résilience des systèmes de santé locaux (niveau départemental) par Falilou Fall. 

​Un programme de séminaires de méthode a été établi afin d’outiller au mieux les étudiants en termes de méthodologie. Les premières séances ont été déroulées et animées par Phillipe Lavigne Delville avec la participation du corps professoral de l’UFR Sciences Juridiques et politiques. Ces séances portaient sur :

Séance 1 : Des analyses « ancrées dans le terrrain » : les fondements des recherches empiriques en sciences sociales

Séance 2 : Construire une problématique : délimitation de l’objet, état critique de la littérature, construction du questionnement

Séance 3 : Identifier, organiser, gérer sa bibliographie : principes et introduction aux logiciels de bibliographie

Suivez-nous

  • Twitter
  • YouTube